APWA’s Web Services team will be performing a system upgrade starting Thursday, November 15th at 5:00 PM (CST), continuing through Friday, November 16th at 6:00 AM (CST). During this time the website will be unavailable.

Chapter History
The APWA Wisconsin Chapter origins have been described in a book titled the "25 Years Anniversary Handbook."

The Chapter's historical documents and records are archived, and available for viewing at the Marquette University library in Milwaukee. Contact Jim Hessling, Chair of the Chapter Historical Committee for more information!

Wisconsin Chapter Top 10 Award Winners

The Wisconsin Chapter is pleased to have, over time, a growing number of its members earn recognition among the APWA Top Ten Public Works Leaders of the Year. The following individuals have been recognized in the "Top 10" since 1960:

2018  Paul Woodard, City of Janesville
2016  Clark Wantoch, Wisconsin Concrete Pipe Association
2014  Carl Weber, City of Janesville
2013  John Edlebeck, City of Waupaca
2012  Tom Grisa, City of Brookfield
2011  Chris Walsh, City of Beloit
2010  Brian Amundson, City of Eau Claire
2009  William Kappel, City of Wauwatosa
2006  Larry Nelson, City of Madison
1996  Jim Kaminski, City of Milwaukee
1988  David Kuemmel, City of Milwaukee
1980  Robert Brannan, Milwaukee County
1978  Gerald Schwerm, Village of Brown Deer
1977  Richard Jann, City of Eau Claire
1975  Ed Duszynski, City of Madison
1971  Roger Krempel, City of Janesville
1968  Herb Goetsch, City of Milwaukee
1965  Henry Wildschut, Milwaukee County
1960  Lloyd Knapp, City of Milwaukee

Past Conference Locations (Spring, Fall)

2018 Green Bay, Sturgeon Bay
2017 Madison, Wausau
2016 Stevens Point, Janesville
2015 Sheboygan, Green Lake (Heidel House)
2014 Milwaukee, Delavan (Lake Lawn Resort)
2013 La Crosse, Elkhart Lake (Osthoff Resort)
2012 (Snow Conference), Appleton
2011 Racine, Wausau
2010 Madison, Lake Geneva
2009 West Bend, Waupaca
2008 Sheboygan, Eau Claire
2007 La Crosse, Stevens Point
2006 Green Bay, Janesville
2005 Wisconsin Dells, Milwaukee North Shore
2004 West Bend, Fond du Lac
2003 Madison, Pleasant Prairie
2002 La Crosse, Appleton
2001 Green Bay, Eau Claire


You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.