Water Resources

The Water Resources Committee routinely meets during the spring and fall conferences each year. 

The 2023 Spring Conference Water Resources meeting was held in person on May 4, 2023.  The meeting summary can be found here: May 4, 2023 Meeting Summary.

The committee met virtually following this year's Fall Conference on November 10, 2022 at 10 am.  The meeting summary can be found: APWA WI Chapter Water Resources Meeting Summary November 10, 2022.

For the 2022 Spring Conference, the Committee met in-person at the conference hotel on Thursday, May 5, 2022 at 5:30 pm.  The meeting summary is found May 5, 2022 Water Resources Committee Meeting Summary

Mission Statement: The mission of the Water Resources Committee is to provide education and information that will raise awareness and promote environmentally conscious and cost effective management and improvement of water resources throughout the State of Wisconsin. 

Committee Objectives and Goals: The Water Resources Committee is actively engaged in the following:
  • Maintaining a statewide database of Stormwater Utility fees and credit policies,
  • Keeping municipalities and their consultants informed on stormwater best practices, and
  • Tracking legislation that affects stormwater permittees throughout the state.

Caroline Burger (Carollo Engineers, Inc.) is the current Water Resources Committee Chair, through 6/30/2024.  Please contact her with questions about the committee.

The documents below include presentation files from past conferences.  

APWA also maintains a listing of storm water utilities established in the State of Wisconsin, including the population served, ERU size where applicable and annual cost for a typical single family home. It was last updated 3/8/2022 and is available HERE.

Past APWA conference water resource presentations are accessible below or through these links:

End of section

    Total Member : 26
  • Mr. James A. Bachhuber
  • Mr. Justin R. Berrens
  • Ms. Shelly Billingsley, MBA, PE
  • Mr. Charles G. Boehm
  • Ms. Caroline Burger, PE
  • Mr. Robert W. Carr, ENV SP, PE
  • Mr. Rick Eilertson, P.E.
  • Mr. John B. Ferris, PE
  • Mr. William A. Frisbee, MPA, PE
  • Mr. Robert D. Givens
  • Mr. Matthew R. Heckenlaible, PE
  • Mr. Charles E. Nahn, III
  • Mr. Joseph M. Terry, PE
  • Mr. Ryan P. Van Camp, CFM, CPESC, PE
  • Ms. Linda Severson
  • Ms. Carla Fischer
  • Jake Brunoehler, PE
  • Mr. John W. Sundelius
  • John W. Neumeier, III
  • Mr. Michael Wegner, PE
  • Ms. Kristy Treichel
  • Dominic P. Gehring
  • Mr. Michael A. Williams
  • Christian Burnson
  • Isaac Schrock
  • Mr. Roger E. Strohm
APWA_PilotStudyPresentation-compressed.pdf APWA_PilotStudyPresentation-compressed.pdf
WR Agenda 2021-11-09.pdf WR Agenda 2021-11-09.pdf
WR Meeting Summary 2022-05-05 with WICCI Request.pdf WR Meeting Summary 2022-05-05 with WICCI Request.pdf
WR Meeting Minutes 2021-11-09.pdf WR Meeting Minutes 2021-11-09.pdf
WR Agenda 2022-05-05.pdf WR Agenda 2022-05-05.pdf
APWA Nov2021 - Verona Lincoln St SWF_reduced.pdf APWA Nov2021 - Verona Lincoln St SWF_reduced.pdf
WR Mtg Notes 2021-04-28(1).pdf WR Mtg Notes 2021-04-28(1).pdf
Green Roof Presentation.pdf Green Roof Presentation.pdf
Montgomery APWA - WI November 5 2021 .pdf Montgomery APWA - WI November 5 2021 .pdf
APWA WI SU Matrix 2022-03-08.pdf APWA WI SU Matrix 2022-03-08.pdf

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.